Skip to content ↓

About Us


Who are the Trustees?

The Trustees are the Directors of the Multi Academy Trust, and also the Charity Trustees. They have ultimate responsibility for all schools within the Trust and for its operation.

Dean Ashton

Chief Executive Officer

Dean was part of the small team that established REAch2 Academy Trust along with its founder, Sir Steve Lancashire in 2012. Dean also established the business model for the launch of Reach4 Academy in 2015. Dean began his career as a secondary science Teacher before taking roles in school management and leadership. He then moved into Local Education Authority leadership as Deputy Director of Education before becoming a Corporate Director of Children’s Services.

Dean has held several Trusteeships and Directorships including: Chair of the Cornwall and Isles of Scilly Youth Justice Board; Chair of the South West Grid for Learning; Chair of the Cornwall Children and Young People’s Partnership; and Chair of the Cornwall Local Safeguarding Children Board. Dean has also led an educational consultancy. Dean has been the Director of Operations for REAch2 and Reach4 Academy Trusts.

​Appointed on: 27/04/2016

Appointed By: Academy Members

2020/2021 Meeting Attendance: 25/25
2021/2022 Meeting Attendance: 17/17

Contact Us

Reach South Academy Trust, c/o UTC Plymouth, Park Avenue, Devonport, Plymouth, PL1 4RL

T: 01752 987060