Skip to content ↓

About Us


Who are the Trustees?

The Trustees are the Directors of the Multi Academy Trust, and also the Charity Trustees. They have ultimate responsibility for all schools within the Trust and for its operation.

Marcus Agius CBE

Chairman of the Trust Board

Marcus has significant corporate governance experience in the private and public sectors. He was previously Chairman of PA Consulting, Barclays, BAA and Lazards in London. He was the first Senior Independent Director on the Executive Board of The BBC and was the Chairman of the British Bankers Association. He was also Chairman of the Trustees of the Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew.

Marcus is the Chairman of Reach South Academy Trust, and also the Chairman of Exbury Gardens. He is a member of the Science Museum Advisory Board.

Appointed on: 30/11/2016 (Reappointed on: 30/11/2020)

Term to: 30/11/2024                 

Appointed By: GB/Board

2020/2021 Meeting Attendance: 19/19
2021/2022 Meeting Attendance: 11/12

Contact Us

Reach South Academy Trust, c/o UTC Plymouth, Park Avenue, Devonport, Plymouth, PL1 4RL

T: 01752 987060